Daily prompt don’t worry I’m just lost in my place

There is a place I like to go sometimes and this place is like no other.
At times it makes me so happy and other times it makes sad there are times going to this place gives me all the answers other times I come away with more questions than I had when I went there. But it is one of my favourite places to go. Best thing about this place is that I can go there any time in the day. Sometimes I know everything about everyone there other times I don’t but it can still be fun. There have been times when iv seen magic come alive there iv seen family’s pulled apart other times iv seen them reunited. Iv seen best friends help each other on endless journey. There is always something new. When I go I have to make sure it is when my boys are safe and not in need of me. Because once I’m there It’s really hard to leave sometimes I have to go there three or four times a day. It’s been this way for a while now. And now my oldest son is also coping his mummy and loves going as well now. But who can blame him the world of books is an amazing place to go a place were your able to be any one and archive any thing. Where if something bad is happening you can escape it for a while. Where if something is happening in your book closing it saves the person for a while at least. You can bring magic alive and travel to new places. And by showing my sons my passion I hope to give them passion as well.

Tell us about your favorite way to get lost in a simple activity — running, chopping vegetables, folding laundry, whatever. What’s it like when you’re in “the zone”?

Leave a Reply

