Daily prompt senses

Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write. (For a bigger challenge, pick the one you’re least drawn to.)
Waking up this morning I was woken by the sound that always make me smile and the sound at one point I never though I would hear.
Sweet sound of my two boys talking and laughing playing around. It’s the most lovely sound to wake up to. At first I heard my youngest son say kier kier ( which is what he calls kierren his brother). Then heard kierren say to him what Kai and the a whole convocation about Mickey Mouse. Laying there with my eyes closed just listening to my boys talking brings huge amount of emotions. I feel such pride listening to oldest taking the time with his brother, and pride in the fact that Kai loves kierren so much. Happiness and love such amazing love can’t describe the over whelming love I feel every morning when I hear them wake.it reminds me of the days when me and my amazing sister used to share a room and tell secrets and play tricks on are dad. Once I woke a bite more I could smell coffee fresh ground coffee which always brings a memory back from when I was eight years old living in Germany. It was autumn a really cold and I knew something was up for days now. As my parents kept turning the news over and kept whispering in the kitchen but this morning mum woke me and my sister up and asked us to get dressed and come to living room. That was when her and my dad told us he was going to the gulf war. Still to this day fresh ground coffee reminds me of it.

Leave a Reply

