Daily prompt

Daily Prompt: Memories For Sale
On a weekend road trip, far away from home, you stumble upon a garage sale in a neighborhood you’re passing through. Astonished, you find an object among the belongings for sale that you recognize. Tell us about
Looking throw items in boxes and on table I fingered this couple must have some couple with grown up children. And then I saw it I could not believe my eyes I can remember the very last time I saw it like it was yesterday. It’s no longer white almost Gray now baby pink bits no longer baby pink. It was no longer fluffy but all this was like when I saw it last well loved. It had traveled everywhere with me when i had all 32 ops he had been with me when my family moved to different places he was with me. It was brought in Guildford when I was 9 months old. Stuffed pig mix teddy with a back to front ear. I had named this teddy pinkey the pig and as it was a reject I knew this pig had to be mine. The very last time I had seen him was back in 2007 we had been flooded out with 4 foot of Walter in are home. I had to pack up all my stuff as my 13 month old needed a lot of stuff I knew I could only take a small amount of stuff so packed pinkey safely in labeled box. Then six months later when I went to open up all my boxes. Box number ten which had pinkey in was missing. For months I hoped to get the call saying someone had Found my duck. That day never came but now, now five and half years later in my hands was my treasured childhood friend the one consistent thing for visor many years. He was here now how I don’t know was it fate that I was here and he was or plain luck for once. I asked the woman she said it was donated to raise money or preschool in area. I paid pound for pinkey but in my eyes he’s priceless.

That facts are I did lose pinkey in way stated but fiction on finding as Sadley he’s never been found.

Leave a Reply

