3 year old gets high heels and mothers cry out in out rage.

Ok so can’t recall dressing up in adults outfits and playing pretend. I know I did and I know when I heard songs I would sing along to them. Well a little girl on pageant program toddlers and tiaras is seen with her first pair of high heals for a pageant. Then the girl is seen singing I’m sexy and you know it. And doing some of the dance moves along to it. I know that I once had problem with my son as he heard the song sex is on fire and picked up on it. And was singing it at preschool. Totally innocently and it meant nothing to him but I feel as adults knew what that song was about they read more into it. I recall him copying dance moves he had seen on tv were he graded his groan I had to tell him not to as I knew people would read into it more then just a child copying of a tv program.
Do we read to much into these girls dressing up how any generations have in high heels because there not doing it in a park there doing it on stage. As there singing songs sang by older people but what about when young teens sing about heart break(leanne Rhine). My be to these children it is just another form of play I know if they did boys ones over her my son would love it any thing to be centre stage we always say about him. Is this just fun and games or are these children in need of saving because there emotional and social needs are not meet?

Leave a Reply

